Good Grief!

I can't believe it has been so long since I've posted anything!  'Tis the season to be too busy.  We did have a bit of sunshine one day this week, so I took some shots of my Christmas cactus.  It's just a little bit early.  I was afraid it wasn't going to bloom at all.  I have another one that has buds, too. 

We have been having some winter weather this week, cold and snowy.  We only got about an inch on the ground.  This afternoon, it started raining and it is still raining.  I hope the temperature is going up rather than down.  It was 30 degrees when I got home.  I had a good 1/8 inch of ice all over my car when I left work. 

I still have some sewing to do for Christmas, and some more cards to address.  Nothing is wrapped, no decorations are up, and no baking is done, but I have finished most of my shopping. 

My hubby came through his surgery with flying colors.  He got to come home the same day, and is getting around just peachy.  The weather has been too nasty for him to want to do very much anyway. 

Tomorrow is my last day off until Christmas Day, so Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to everyone!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Good Grief!

  1. Jean says:

    Here's to you getting allyour wrapping done in time for Christmas. I haven't posted things as often as I'd like either, but I have been trying to keep up with everyone. That being said, I must have missed what your husband needed surgery for. Is everything going to be alright?

  2. He is doing great! They just did a little repair/clean up work on his knee and his shoulder. Kind of like getting your car tuned up.
    I was still wrapping at the last minute, of course, but at least I didn't stay up late doing it. Sleep come first!

  3. Jean says:

    I'm so glad he's doing well. Congrats on getting your wrapping done. I was up pretty late trying to put the finishing touches on everthing, luckily the older three helped out with getting the twins off to bed.

  4. I used to be up half the night getting everything wrapped. No presents where ever wrapped before Christmas Eve. I don't miss those days at all!
    Hubby had a battle with a wheel barrow full of wood today, and now his knee is hurting. Hopefully it will be better tomorrow.

  5. Jean says:

    I try to wrap a Igo, it's just that this year didn't work out that way.
    Shouldn't your Hubby be taking it easy? (I know that's easier said than done.)

  6. I usually save wrapping until I have everything else finished. Glad I didn't do that this year.
    Hubby is taking it easy – most of the time. He has fantastic range of motion already and the doc said he didn't need physical therapy. He feels better today.

Leave a Reply

