Thoughts on a pleasant Tuesday

It was unseasonalbly warm today – 46 when I got home at 5:00.  The sun was out all day, too.  To bad I couldn't be home to enjoy it! 

 

Here is the twin brother of the little girl in my last post.  He really is an angel!  Don't know what happened to the color.  I played around with it, but couldn't seem to improve it any. 

I got home in time to fix supper tonight, but I was too tired to make anything fancy.  Still, it was nice to sit down to hot food.  I do miss being home to fix a meal in the evening.  Unless I work the early shift, it is late by the time I get home. 

I have a lot of catching up to do tomorrow.  It will be the first day since last Wednesday that I have been home when there haven't been extra people in the house.  I love company, but it will be nice to get everything back in place.  Of course, I need to do the usual bill paying, laundry, etc, etc. 

Sorry I have not been able to keep up with all of my neighbors.  I miss hearing from you!  I haven't even had time to read your posts.  I've been up since 5:30, so I probably won't last long tonight either. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

