First completed project of 2009

Here's my first completed Country By Design project for 2009.  It isn't much, just a 10 inch square, but it is finished.  I had it finished last night with a dark blue border, but I didn't like it, so I took it off and put on this white print one.  I also got one place mat stitched together and quilted.  Don't know what kind of border I'm going to use for them. 

It 's back to work tomorrow, then I have two days off.  I did get some computer stuff done today.  Two of my daughters had given me gift cards to J.Jill, one of my favorite stores, for Christmas.  I know they are closed their brick and mortar stores soon, and I'm not sure about their catalogs, so I didn't want to wait too long before I used them.  I was able to choose several sale items, including a warm pair of cords to wear to work. 

I have a little bit of a cold that isn't bothering me too much, except it is making my eyes hurt.  I didn't put my contacts in today so I have been wearing my glasses.  Even so, my left eye is still painful.  Hope it's nothing serious. 

Today was an easy cooking day.  Hubby fixed eggs for breakfast, I baked potatoes for lunch (sweet for me and Irish for him), and tonight it was tuna melts with leftover brown rice and peas.  One of my goals for the year is to eat healthier, which means cutting way back on bread.  I could live on bread, so that is going to be a struggle, especially since I have to take my lunch to work every day.  I need to make spaghetti and chili so I can take leftovers for lunch. 

We had a few flakes to snow floating around earlier tonight, but it isn't going to amount to anything.  Our winter has been pretty mild so far. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First completed project of 2009

  1. Jacque says:

    Isn't much? If I was able to do that, I'd frame it up on my wall and say, "I actually did it!" ;}

  2. It would make a nice piece to hang on the wall. Especially if you made it yourself. Bet you are way better than me at making movies, etc. Everyone needs at least one thing they are good at! LOL

Leave a Reply

