Photo Quest #42 – Movement

I was rather hard to find anything that was moving around here today.  I went out without my coat and gloves, and it was only 27 degrees, so I didn't spend too much time looking!  It was rather windy, so I tried to capture the movement of the straps on the kids swings. 

 

I took this one through the window and the screen, so it is not exactly in focus, but it captures the feel of the day. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It felt as cold as it looks in the shot. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Same shot, different setting.  This is a better setting for getting the colors right, but it is harder to see the straps blowing. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Photo Quest #42 – Movement

  1. Amy Sue says:

    Nice photos! Looks like you had a windy day like we did! 🙂

  2. We did! I was really windy today. The swings and the wind chimes were dancing.

  3. yancunyong says:

    Oh, it's a surreally try! I want to see the first photo in B&W!

  4. I'll have to see if I can edit them. Or go back out and take them again in black and white. I'm sure we will have another cold, windy, cloudy day this winter! LOL

Leave a Reply

