More Texas in the winter

This was taken out of the window of flight 153 from St. Louis to Houston on Friday.  It was grey and cloudy when we left St. Louis.  I laid my head back and relaxed and when I looked out the window again, we were up above the clouds and the sun was shining. 

Is the sky really this blue or are the windows on the plane tinted? 

It really hasn't been as warm down here as I thought.  My daugher's thermometer doesn't work right.  We had to put on jackets when we went out this afternoon, and it was windy.  I can't complain, though.  I know many of you are still digging out from under a blanket of snow. 

I printed this picture just to see if I could get them resized for Vox.  That seems to be just about all I can do with the program on the laptop.  I know my daughter has Adobe Elements on her desk top, but I can't figure out how she transfers the pictures from her camera.  Oh, well!  I will try to get some shots of the girls posted tomorrow.  Have to get to bed tonight.  I have to get up and get them to preschool in the morning. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

