It’s still winter in MO!

 

Just a couple of more photos from Texas.  This one isn't very good of Iva, but you can see her "wedding veil".  Actually, this one is just a leftover piece of tulle tucked under a head band, but it was enough to give me the idea to gather the edge of the tulle and attach it to a wide headband with Velcro.  It really did work well.  I wasn't sure if the Velcro would stick to the gathered tulle, but it did. 

It was beautiful and warm on Friday, but cool and cloudy on Saturday.  We didn't go out at all.  I do have some shots of the girls having lots of fun doing all kinds of things inside, so I'll try to post some more later.

We left a little after noon today, but it was after 4:00 before we got home.  We went from spring back to winter today.  It was in the 'teens, and there is snow on the ground.  I need to get to bed because I have to go to work tomorrow.  I haven't started unpacking my suitcase!  It is good to be home.

 

 

This is one of my favorite pictures of Alena.  She looks so cute with this headband/tulle thing, sort of like a flapper.  This is another piece of tulle that she had me tuck under a headband, and then she wanted me to put a flower in it.  The result was this knot above her ear.  Sorry I cut off the side of her face.  It is hard to get three year olds to stand still. 

It is going to be hard to get out in the weather tomorrow after being where it was warm for a week.  It will take a few days to get used to it again! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s still winter in MO!

  1. Karen Lynn says:

    Welcome home! I love the picture of Alena…good ROT shot!

  2. Thanks, gf! It is good to be home, humble though it is. I still like it a lot.
    The shot of Alena was just an accident. I didn't try to get her to pose. I was trying to get a close up shot of the "flower" in her veil cause she looked so darn cute!

  3. April Tay says:

    Pretty little girl…

Leave a Reply

