Saturday night quickie

Just a quickie to show you my new grandson and a little bit of editing that I did.  It's way past my bedtime and I have to work tomorrow (darn!), so you will just have to wait for more pics.

 

Here's Luke Preston at six days old.  He weighed 7 lbs 14 oz when he was born, so he is pretty good size.  All the light in the picture is from the flash on my camera.  He was in a fairly dark room. 

 

Here's what I came up with with just a little bit of editing.  I rather like it!  It looks more fragile.  I think I will enter these two in the Photo Quest this week.  Hope I have time to do some more editing tomorrow after I get home from work. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Saturday night quickie

  1. SarahK says:

    hey mom – send me that photo of Luke please.

  2. SweetMisery says:

    So beautiful. The little bottom lip. awwww

  3. Darcy says:

    What a SWEET photo!! Christopher was 7lb 14oz too. Great job Grandma 🙂

  4. Beautiful photos, you are getting so good girl! What a beautiful little boy…looks like a blonde or redhead.

  5. Amy Sue says:

    What a precious little baby! Your photos look great and you should definitely enter them in PhotoQuest! 🙂 Again…Congratulations!

  6. Seph says:

    What a perfect little baby!

  7. Sure. I'm off on Wednesday and Thursday. Do you need all the pixels, or should I resize it?
    How are the girls? Sorry I got them sick.

  8. Thanks, Darcy! He is a cute baby. So patient with the photographer! LOL

  9. He is a blonde redhead! Mostly blonde with a redish cast. He has more in the back. There are red heads on both sides of the family.

  10. Thanks, Amy Sue! I'm going to try to get a few more edited tonight. I was too tired last night.

  11. Thanks, Seph! I'm going to try to get some more shots loaded tonight.

  12. Oh a strawberry blonde my favorite color. My baby sister is a redhead and I have two nephews that are redheads. I so wanted a redheaded little boy but my was a blonde! My daughter is pregnant and due in April so I have one more chance at a redheaded little boy!

  13. Mine, too. We have several red heads in the family. Hope you get your red headed baby boy!

Leave a Reply

