More edited black and white

I enjoying editing in black and white so much that I had to do some more of it!  Here is a shot I took today of some seeds on an indoor plant that looks like a small palm tree.  Taken in black and white.  Cropped and brightness and contrast adjusted. It looks pretty good, but…

 

Here's the same shot converted to a negative, cropped, with brightness and contrast adjusted.  Pretty cool, huh!

I'm finally at home today without a whole list of things that have to be done, so I'm taking it easy.  Still trying to get over a cold that I took to Texas with me.  It was starting to drag me down.  I've already taken two naps today!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More edited black and white

  1. Trailblazer says:

    If you did these after two naps, think what you could do with 8 hours! Photoshop? Really artsy . . . get well.

  2. Thanks! I really do want to work on my photo editing, especially in black and white. I only took one nap today, but I have slaved over my hubby's taxes all day! No time for play. LOL

Leave a Reply

