12 degrees this morning

What happened to spring?  We had 12 degrees above zero this morning!  I just had to go back and find some flower pictures.  This one is from July.  I love the little bug sitting out on the end of the stamen. 

We weren't too busy today at work.  Finally had time to decorate some cakes for the cake case.  I did several with rose buds because I can do those rather quickly.  I only did one with roses this time.  It was a cake with chocolate icing that I decorated with light orange and yellow roses.  I find it interesting that roses on cakes can look good in colors that you would never find in nature.  I have done pink and yellow roses before, like the colors in the flower in this post, but this was the first time I had made orange roses. 

I worked until 8:30 tonight.  Have to be back at 9:00 in the morning.  Was originally scheduled to go in at 7:00, but I'm going to be by myself all day, so I'm not going in til 9.  Better get to bed or I won't want to get up in the morning. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

