Rain in the country

This photo is actually rain drops hanging under the wire grid of our patio table.  I did some tweaking of the photo, but now I don't remember what.  We had a thunderstorm this morning, and another one this evening.  No severe weather, thank goodness.  I went out just as it started to rain this morning to burn off the fence row by our mailbox and clean out the flower bed there.  I had a hard time getting the fire to start, and I didn't get very much burned before it started raining so hard that it put the fire out.  I got to enjoy two of my favorite things – being out in the rain and watching fire burn.

After I came in, I was still afraid to use the computer because it was still lightening, so I started working on a new table runner.  I had seen  a picture of some quilt squares at Sue's Quilted Gardens made from scappy strips and I wanted to try making some blocks like hers.  I put a table runner together, but I'm not entirely happy with it.  I'll post a picture tomorrow.  After supper of leftover navy bean soup, I made another little table runner/mat to try a different technique, and I started on another table mat that I think I am going to like.  I'll try to finish it tomorrow, plus the other two table runners/mats that I have started.  One just needs binding and the other one needs to be quilted first. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

