Scrappy strips table runner

I took pictures of my latest table runner this morning, but first another rain drop picture.  This one is totally unedited, taken in black and white. 

 

Here's my scrappy strip table runner.  I constructed it with the rag quilting technique, because my main goal was to try out the scrappy strips.  I rather like the fact that the strips don't match from one square to the next, although all the strips are in the same color families.  I stitched the strips onto the batting with the backing already in place, so all I had to do to finish it was stitch the squares together, clip the seams, and add the border strip.  The border is a plaid that repeats the colors in the runner.  I made another baby runner last night with the same colors that fits my telephone table perfectly. 

I have company coming tonight, so I'd best get busy.  I'm going to make a lemon pie from scratch. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Scrappy strips table runner

  1. Karen Lynn says:

    Hiya gf! I want to see the pie when it is done! MMMMMM

  2. I did take a picture. I haven't loaded it onto the computer yet.

Leave a Reply

