It’s Tuesday

I love the flowers on my spider plants they look like little orchids.  This one was color corrected. 

 

This one is my favorite.  It was taken in black and white, then reversed to a negative.  They look like they are floating. 

 

And here's my latest table runner.  I like the scrappy strips best made up in this traditional manner.  In a longer runner, I think I would like more of an unmatched look, but on this small one, I like the fact that each square is identical to the other ones. 

I had to work yesterday, then I had to do some computer work.  I had to retype the farm lease contract that I had put together on the computer last year.  Of course I lost in when my computer died.  It wasn't too much trouble to retype it.  I can type pretty good without looking at the screen.  That typing class I took in high school wasn't totally wasted.

I got to try something new today at work.  I've always wanted to try doing a woven basket look.  It wasn't perfect, but it wasn't too bad.  I added a few flowers and put it out in the case.  I think I'm working by myself tomorrow.  Hope it doesn't get too crazy. 

Think I'm going to get ready for bed and watch a little TV.  I was really tired when I got home tonight. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Tuesday

  1. Atlantis says:

    My favourite is definitely the one that you reversed to a negative … the level of detail that has emerged is stunning 🙂

  2. Trailblazer says:

    Sometimes being 'negative' can be a beautiful thing.:)

  3. Sometimes less is more. Glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

