Spring in the country?

I know it really is spring, but it was cool today.  And windy, again!  No photos today.  I had to be at work at 7:00 am.  Means I have to leave the house by 6:15.  The good thing about going in early is that I get home before it gets dark.  I had to do some shopping before I could come home tonight, so it was just barely still light! 

I'm going to try to find the shots I took in the rain on Saturday. I'll see if everything works this time.

 

I wanted to get some shots of rain drops on the leaves and flower petals, but by the time I got out there, most of it had dripped off.  I managed to catch a few drops that were still hanging on. 

 

It was so windy today that I don't know if there will be any petals left by tomorrow.  I have to go to the dermatologist tomorrow morning.  Hope I can take more pictures tomorrow afternoon. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spring in the country?

  1. Amy Sue says:

    Beautiful photos! You're getting really good at editing! 🙂

  2. both of these photos turned out very nice!

  3. Thanks! It is amazing what a little editing can do.

  4. Thanks! I submitted both of these to iStockphoto last night. We'll see what they think!

Leave a Reply

