Table runners and flowering plums

I went out this morning to take some more pictures of the crabapple tree, but it has been so windy that the blooms are no longer pretty.  They all have brown edges.  So I walked down toward the lake to see what the flowering plum tree looked like.  It is beautiful.  I love this pink color.  I tweaked it just a little bit. 

We got into the garden again today, too.  I planted sweet corn, beans, and green beans.  We had already planted potatoes and radishes.  Yesterday I planted three Akita dahlias and two bleeding hearts.  I have never grown either one before, so we will see. 

I also finished another table runner today.  It is made almost entirely of recycled fabrics.  I didn't buy anything new except the batting. 

 

I will get it listed on Etsy tonight.  Gotta go help my hubby fix the lawn mower.  Toodles!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Table runners and flowering plums

  1. love the plum blossoms. the runner is great.

  2. Thanks, CC! I had never gotten up close and personal with the plum tree before. I was amazed!
    I'm happy with the way the runner turned out, too. I like the fact that the strips are all different widths. Diagonal stripes make a pleasing design. At least on a table runner. I don't think I would care to wear them! LOL

  3. Emjay says:

    What is a bleeding heart? Is it a bulb or an annual? (or something totally different?). The colour of plum blossoms is gorgeous.

  4. A bleeding heart is a "hardy perennial" according to the package. It has tubers, rather like daylillies. It has lobed, fern-like foliage, and likes shade. One end of my flower bed is under the crabapple tree, so it doesn't get full sun until 3:00 in the afternoon. Each blossom is rather small, but they grow in bunches at the end of stems. The flowers have a tubular heart shape. Hopefully, I will be able to send you a picture before summer is over!

  5. Harvey Bragg says:

    I well understand it. I can help with the question decision.

  6. Talena says:

    Thank

    you
    for sharing information. It is quite useful for us also. I always love
    to read
    such type of things. Cheap Lots in Samara Costa Rica

  7. Sophie says:

    Excellent

    information to many people like that
    read articles to learn about these issues of great interest. Land in
    Samara Costa
    Rica

  8. James says:

    Thanks
    for
    this great work is very useful for all readers, I thank you for
    allowing me
    to read this great information.Lots in
    Miramar, Puntarenas Costa Rica

Leave a Reply

