Another Country By Design table runner

It's amazing how much more I can get done when I have several days at home in a row.  I finished this table runner last night.  It's another in my series of "using up my stash" quilts. 

Of course, I have been ignoring all my paperwork, etc. to do my quilting, so today is catch-up day.  I did start on a set of recycled place mats last night.  We'll see!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Another Country By Design table runner

  1. Trailblazer says:

    I like the way you angled the quilt with just a little bit of the green plant showing, very attractive. Paper work? An unfortunate necessity of life. Keep quilting.

  2. Thanks! I do try to make my photos for Etsy attractive without doing a lot of styling. All the bills are paid, so I can quilt all afternoon. Except I need to put a roast on for supper, and make some cookies to take to a party tomorrow!

  3. I really like this runner, very nice

  4. Thanks, CC. I really appreciate your comments 'cause I know you have a great sense of style and color. I'm learning that some people don't have a clue!

  5. wow I never really think of myself as having any sense of style or color, I just know what I like. I am always surprised when someone comments on my color choices. Your runner for example feels soft and warm to me at the same time because of the color mixes you chose, I like that.

  6. Some people can know what they like, but they don't have any sense of why it looks good, or why. We had a girl working in the cake department who was clueless. They finally had to let her go, which is unheard of. She just didn't see that she was terrible.

  7. I apologise, but you could not give little bit more information.

Leave a Reply

