Super Sunday in the country

I love the way leaves come out on a sycamore tree.  Aren't these buds just the coolest things? 

We were gone all day today.  Got up and went to 8:00 am Mass this morning, 'cause I had to read.  Figured out after we got home that I must have read the wrong intentions!  Hopefully, no one will remember. 

Then we went down the road about an hour, and went to Mass again 'cause my hubby's neice's son was making his First Communion.  Another son had been confirmed yesterday, so they had a family party this afternoon.  It was great to see everyone.  I got to spend some quality time with my newest grandson.  Didn't even get my camera out of the case.  Lovely weather, good food, and great people.  Perfect!  It was late before we got home, so I need to get to bed.  Have to be at work at 7:00 in the morning.  Later!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Super Sunday in the country

  1. It is amazing how they start out as these little knots and then slowly emerges leaves something like a butterfly emerging from a cocoon. it is nice when we can take pictures of our family, but it is even nicer when we are so wrapped up in spending time with them that we don't even get our cameras out.Hope you have a nice day at work

  2. I know! I is really amazing! It was nice to be able to just relax and enjoy good company. I get to do it again on Saturday. I'm off on weekends again this month. Yeah! I left for work at 6:15 yesterday and didn't get home until 9:15. Long day! Brushed my teeth and went to bed.

Leave a Reply

