Recycled, recyclable gift bag

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Recycled, recyclable gift bag

  1. is this one you are going to put on Etsy?it is cute

  2. Emjay says:

    This is really great! Love it! Ditto c_c – are you going to put it on Etsy?

  3. I may have to make some more. I'm using this one as a gift bag today. Would you buy a gift bag like this?

  4. Thanks, Emjay! I'm using this one as a gift bag for my grandson today. Doubt if he will appreciate the fact that it is special! Do you think there might be a market for this sort of thing? I may make a couple to list on Etsy and see what happens.

  5. Atlantis says:

    It's so awesomely sweet … I would use it as a miniature tote bag – and yes, I definitely think they would sell 🙂

  6. Thanks for your input. I'm going to give it a go and make a few to list on Etsy and see what happens. The worst that would happen would be that they wouldn't sell and I would have to resort to using them myself. Wouldn't that be a shame. LOL

  7. Emjay says:

    Yes I think they would definitely sell!

  8. Thanks for your advice. I'm going to do a little research, then try to make a couple and see what happens. At any rate, they are fun to make.

  9. I think you have a chance with these. So many people do not want to be wasteful anymore, and the idea of using a bag made from recycled materials appeals to them. I also agree with Atlantis they would make great mini tote bags. I wonder if you couldn't take it further and make a nesting set of bags, then someone could use the bigger one as their main tote and then organize the inside with the smaller bags, and then when they needed to be in a hurry and could take only couple items they could pull out the smaller bag. (just another idea)

  10. It's a good idea. Several people are selling fabric reusable gift bags, but I didn't find any that were made from vintage fabrics. I want mine to be different, of course! I'll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

