The day after the party

Here's the second baby bib that I made for the birthday party.  I had wanted to try appliqued designs on some of the other ones, but never had time.  The little bug on the leaf is a button. 

We had a wonderful time at the party yesterday.  The weather cooperated and it was nice enough for everyone to be outside until after dark. 

It was a little cloudy and cool this morning, but not bad.  I took my camera and the dogs for a walk this afternoon.  I can always find something to take a picture of.  Here's some of my shots from today.

 

This will be the first iris to open.  It seems like they are early this year.  I'll have to go back to last year and see when I posted the first picture of them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last spring I tried several times to get a good picture of a dandelion puff ball.  This is the best one so far. 

I have to be at work early in the morning, and I want to work on a few other things yet tonight, so I'll save the rest of my pictures.  I'll try to go out with the dogs again tomorrow evening. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The day after the party

  1. I love the dandelion it looks almost magical

  2. Thanks! Last year I had so much trouble trying to get a good picture. I'm doing much better this year. Check out this week's Photo Quest for a blue version.

Leave a Reply

