Saturday morning in the country

I haven't been home to take any more pictures, so I decided to share some of the ones I uploaded to iStock last night.  These have all been resized for easy uploading to Vox.  Last year, I thought the blooms on the crabapple tree were white.  Now I realize that they all have a pink tint.  This one probably has too much flare on the petal on the left hand side.  It is washed out by the sunlight. 

 

I like the way one little parachute is trying to escape in this shot.  I increased the contrast so it would show up better against the dark background, then I softened the edges.  This one may not be enough in focus for iStock.

 

I thought about submitting this one, but then I couldn't decide if I should leave in the fence post or edit it out, and if I should crop off the right side of the picture to move the bins more to the right edge of the shot or leave it the way it is.  Any suggestions? 

I have to leave for work in about 30 minutes.  Still have a few more things I need to get done this morning.  Some of the kids and their families are coming out on Sunday. 

Happy Mother's Day to all my Vox neighbors who are mothers! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Saturday morning in the country

  1. Emjay says:

    I would crop off the fence post because it is sort of distracting. My eye wants to go to the silos but the post sort of draws me away. I love the silos!

  2. I think you are right. Good idea! Thanks, Emjay!

Leave a Reply

