Thoughts on Friday

First, one more photo from Sunday.  Here are the proud parents with both of their boys, plus grandma and grandpa. 

I haven't had my camera out of the house since Sunday.  Too busy!  I worked on Monday and Tuesday.  On Wednesday, I had a doctor's appointment (my blood pressure is down), and went on down to the site where camp will be to unload the truck with most of the food.  Another truck with fresh produce and milk is coming today.  We are leaving today, late this afternoon, so we can get settled in and get the kitchen cleaned up before the campers arrive Saturday afternoon.  We serve our first meal Saturday evening.

There is no internet service down where we are going, and I don't have a laptop anyway, so I will be out of touch for a week.  I remembered to set my vacation setting for my Etsy shop.  Now I just need to go water my plants and pack my bags. 

Have a good week, everyone!  I'll try to catch up when I get home. 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thoughts on Friday

  1. Amy Sue says:

    Have fun camping!

Leave a Reply

