Photo Quest # 58 – Black and white landscapes in the rain

I realized that I didn't have any photographs that fit this photo quest, so I went out in the rain (okay, it was just sprinkling!) to see what I could find.  This one was taken in black and white.  Don't know why the middle is so fuzzy. 

 

Here's the same shot taken in color.  I like the fence post better in this one, but the middle is still fuzzy!  It is supposed to be a wheat field. 

 

Am I getting all this fuzz because I'm resizing the photos?  I don't know what is going on.  This one was taken in color and edited to black and white. 

 

Here's the black and white version with the same fuzzy issues!  They didn't look like this before I resized them. 

 

Ahh!  Finally one that is in focus!  This one was taken in color, in landscape mode (I think) then edited to black and white, and the contrast increased. 

 

Here's the black and white version.  Not much difference. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Photo Quest # 58 – Black and white landscapes in the rain

  1. yancunyong says:

    Great try of B&W mode shots and ones generated from color shots! I really love the first photo. Black shadow of wooden pole in the right side is so nice and my eyes are easily led to the line between grass field and sky.

  2. I'm happy with the composition, but I'm going to have to see what I need to do to get the middle of the shot in focus. I'm going to try again in landscape mode and see what happens.

Leave a Reply

