Pictures for Saturday

I went out the other evening just before sunset.  It was overcast, too, so it was still light but no direct sun.  Last year, I had to climb through a ditch to get up a bank on the other side of the road to take pictues of Queen Anne's lace.  This year we have one in our own ditch.  Much more accessible!  This one hasn't opened all the way yet.  So many little tiny flowers. 

 

Before a Queen Anne's lace flower opens, the little flowers around the edges are pink.  I've never noticed that before.  Just like the buds on the crab apple tree. 

Work went well today.  We finally had enough staff to get everything done.  I was able to trade with someone else so I don't have to work tomorrow.  Our two youngest kids and their families are coming out for the day. 

I bought myself an early birthday present today – a tripod for my camera.  I didn't even get it out of the box yet.  I have all day on Monday to play with it.  Can hardly wait! 

Happy Father's Day to all the Dads out there! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pictures for Saturday

  1. Emjay says:

    The flowers are gorgeous – but I am jealous of your tripod!! It is my birthday next month so I must start dropping hints to the manservant I think.

  2. You should! I knew I would have to buy my own, but I don't mind. That way I get what I want! Can't wait to try it out.

  3. Amy Sue says:

    Nice photos! I especially like the first one. 🙂
    I'm glad you got a tripod! Some day, I hope to get a more sophisticated camera and all. I love taking photos and learning about photography.

  4. Thanks, Amy Sue! I love the tripod. I got to try it out today. It is great! I'll post some photos soon.

  5. Karen Lynn says:

    I never knew queen anns lace was pink before it opened! How do you like your tripod by now? I really need to get in the habit of taking mine outside with me…lol

  6. I didn't either! I've learned a lot about details of things I see everyday since I've started taking pictures of them.
    I haven't taken any photos since Sunday. Monday it was too hot and today I had to work.
    I've got my tripod hanging right by my back door, close to where I leave my camera, so hopefully I will remember to take it out with me.

Leave a Reply

