Marvelous Monday

Here is a picture of the picture that I gave my hubby for Father's Day.  It's one of our granddaughters that I took the last time they were here.  I doubled matted it in off-white and framed it in black.  It really looks nice. 

We had a very nice day yesterday.  Our two youngest kids and their families came out, along with our oldest granddaughter.  Our youngest daughter and her husband brought their two "babies",  their Siberian huskie puppies.  We had a lovely relaxed afternoon.  I had made a potato salad in the morning, and some really yummy cheesecake bars.  I put some baked beans in the crockpot, and we had leftover pasta salad and black bean salad.  Our son grilled some chicken and hot dogs, and we used paper plates.  It was great!

Then, after everyone left, I got out my new tripod and tried it out.  It's pretty cool.  I'll post some of the shots for this week's Photo Quest. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marvelous Monday

  1. yancunyong says:

    Your granddaughter photo in B&W in black frame is excellent. What a nice Father's Day present it it!

  2. He really liked it. I hadn't showed him the photo when I took it. They are coming back in July. I'll have to try to get more shots like that one.

Leave a Reply

