More on Monday

I actually got my tripod out yesterday afternoon before everyone left so I could fiddle with it a little bit.  I got some really cute shots of our youngest grandson.  It's amazing how much easier it is to take pictures when you don't have to worry about holding the camera still. 

 

Here are my red and white petunias in the wagon in front of our house.  I went out this morning and got most of the grass pulled out.  I also picked our first batch of green beans, and did some work on the big flower bed.  By 9:30 am it was so hot that I couldn't stand it!  Didn't go out to do anything in the yard the rest of the day. 

 

My dark red day lillies have just started blooming.  Some of the smaller orange ones are blooming, too.  I should have gone back out this evening, but it was just too hot. 

I did do something this afternoon that I haven't done for a long time.  I went into town to donate blood.  I used to do it all the time, but then it didn't work out with my work schedule.  I don't have any trouble with the needles, etc.  It's the tape they put on your arm that I can't stand.  I was pulling it off as I walked out the door!  They almost didn't let me donate.  My iron level from my left hand was only 11.8, so I had to wait a few minutes and try again with my right hand.  12.5 this time.  Guess I'm going to have to eat more raisins!  I did get some good news.  My blood pressure was 110/76, even after getting out in the heat and sitting around for half and hour or so waiting. 

I have to work late the next two days, so don't expect much from me in the blogging department.  Toodles!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More on Monday

  1. SarahK says:

    definitely get my BP from you – i'm usually right in that same range when I get mine checked

  2. Mine was fine until about 3 years ago. I've been on BP meds for a year now.

Leave a Reply

