It’s Tuesday!

I'm having a hard time remembering what day of the week it is.  I usually don't have this many days off in a row.  I got interested in some programs on TV last night and didn't get back to the computer.  I have been doing more cooking since I've been home, including a lovely pasta salad yesterday.  I had looked at recipes until I was blue in the face, but in the end, I just winged it, and if I may say so myself, I've never made or eaten a pasta salad that I liked better.  Here's what it looked like.

 

The volunteer petunias were looking pretty this morning. 

 

Nothing new blooming today.  I did get one rather good shot of the zinnias.  I'm put some meat in the oven to make BBQ, but first I want to get a listing on Etsy. 

 

I finished a table runner last night.  It has taken me a long time to get my work space squared away after our basement was flooded.  I did get rid of a large lot of boxes that were just taking up space.  Everything looks better now and my stash is better organized.  I think I will feel better when I get to sewing again. 

 

Anyway, here's the table runner.  It's make entirely of squares that I had already cut out and/or were left over from other projects, except for the backing, and that is cut from small pieces of fabric that someone gave to me. 

 

You can check out more pictures at www.countrybydesign.esty.com.

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s Tuesday!

  1. Amy Sue says:

    Sounds like you've been pretty busy! The pasta salad looks delicious!

  2. Thanks, Amy Sue! Actually I've been rather out of sorts. Can't seem to get going to anything and stick with it, except cooking. I think I would be more inspired to do more quilting if I was selling anything, but then again I discovered this afternoon that I had put my Etsy shop on vacation mode while I went to camp, then forgot to change it when I got home! Guess it's my fault that no one is buying anything.
    How is life treating you? Are you having a good summer?

  3. oh the pasta definitely looks yummydo you show your stuff just on etsy? or do you use artfire too?

  4. Right now I'm trying Etsy, Bonanzle, and Craig's List. No luck anywhere. I haven't heard of artfire. Have you had any luck there?

Leave a Reply

