It’s July!

Happy July, everyone!  Where is time going?  Thanks to my country cousin, Country Cinderella, for a tip about Art Fire.  It's another place to sell handmade creations.  I got my shop up and running last night, but it needs a bit of refining.  I have to get a banner and correct a couple of typos.  I was tired last night.  I'll let you know how it goes. 

 

I was doing some more experimenting with white balance settings last night.  This is what happens when you have your camera set on auto or whatever to take a normal shot, then change the white balance to tungsten.  Amazing!  This is a wine red day lily. 

 

This one isn't in focus, but I love the color. 

 

I had stayed out late last night waiting for the sunset, then I got so preoccupied with white balance shots, that I almost missed it!  This one would be better if I lightened up the foreground a little bit. 

I think I know what I am going to post for this week's Photo Quest, but first I need to go fix my Art Fire shop. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

