Rainy morning

We had rain again this morning, but the sun was shining by the time I got home from work.  I'm still working on taking good pictures of my tiger lilies. 

 

I like this shot of the bottom of a petunia blossom.  This one is in a hanging basket on my porch.

I took a few more shots tonight, but my computer is acting really slow.  Maybe I'll try again in the morning.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Rainy morning

  1. Amy Sue says:

    Your tiger lilies are absolutely beautiful! 🙂

  2. Thanks, Amy Sue! We have had so much rain that everything is growing like crazy.

  3. Oh I love the petuna photo. You are right the upside down angel is very interesting. The tiger lillies are awesome. What great color and I that you have the blue sky in the background.

  4. I have so many tiger lilies that it is hard to get a photo with the sky in the background. I like those best. I tried to get some more petunia shots today, but I haven't looked at them yet.

  5. I think it is the strong contrast between the blue sky and the orange lillies.

  6. I think you are right. They are almost opposites on the color wheel.

Leave a Reply

