Another Tuesday in the country

Today was catch up day at my house. Laundry, bills, etc., as well as an eye doctor's appointment.  Finally about 4:00, I started on an apple pie to use some of the crabapples.  This is one of my hubby's favorite treats.  It's a cinnamon pie that I made from the leftover bits of pie crust. 

 

Here's the crabapple/apple pie.  I made sure that I didn't burn the crust this time!  It will taste good tomorrow. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Tuesday in the country

  1. Emjay says:

    You have made my mouth water! 🙂

  2. Amy Sue says:

    Looks delicious! My crabapples need a little more time on the tree…and then I'll probably be bugging you! 😉

  3. Thanks, Darcy. It is still waiting to be eaten. The cinnamon pie disappeared last night!

  4. Let me know! It is worth all the trouble. Have you tried the cinnamon pies? My hubby finished this one off last night already!

  5. I don't make a lot of desserts. We just eat them! I do like to make pies from scratch. Yum, yum!

Leave a Reply

