A cake for Thursday

I made this cake today for a customer who wanted a Max and Ruby cake. I tried to make the edges around the picture look like wallpaper.  I should have made the squares smaller, but I was running out of time.  I wasn't scheduled to work today, but filled in for someone who was sick. 

It's back to the salt mines again tomorrow.  So it's off to bed already.  Hope I can find some clean clothes tomorrow!  I was going to do laundry, but we went to a wake instead.  We only had to stand in line for an hour and a half.  I know there won't be a long line like that at my funeral.  Still had to eat dinner after we came home.  Thank goodness we both like egg sandwiches.  I put them on French bread tonight.  Very good.  Of course I was very hungry! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A cake for Thursday

  1. April Tay says:

    Had a long day. Have a good rest!

  2. Thanks! I don't have to work tomorrow. I think I will sleep half the day at least. LOL

Leave a Reply

