It’s Monday

I was in serious need of some camera therapy on Sunday.  I hadn't taken any photos in my garden for ages.  We had a wind storm sometime that blew down most of my zinnias.  Here's one that survived. 

 

It was after 10:00 Sunday morning when I got outside, but there was still a lot of dew, and the four-o-clocks were still open.  I really like the watercolor look with the star shape in the center. 

 

I took some black and white shots, too.  This four-o-clock is growning under a tree, but a ray of sunlight was shining on this one blossom. 

While I was on the computer Saturday night, it suddenly died.  I was tired, so I went to bed without trying anything.  I tried to bring it back to life on Sunday with no luck whatsoever.  So it was off to the computer shop this morning.  Actually, I had to wait until my lunch break, but I was able to drive to the shop, get my computer repaired, and drive back to work and still have half an hour to eat my lunch!  Plus it didn't cost me a dime.  I love happy endings! 

I made a couple of camera worthy cakes today, but I forgot to take my camera out of my bag.  I'll try again tomorrow. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Monday

  1. Emjay says:

    Barbie would love that bright pink flower! It's a gorgeous colour.
    My computer keyboard had a total meltdown as though one of the keys was stuck. I restarted the computer but then couldn't log in as it typed something into the password without me touching anything! It was funny and frustrating. Eventually my manservant was able to fix it for me (I guess that physics degree came in handy LOL).

  2. Mary Dawson says:

    Beautiful photography! Thank you!

  3. Glad you enjoyed it. I like to go out with no particular plan and just see what turns up.

Leave a Reply

