Family photographs

We had a mini family reunion on Sunday.  We had arranged for a photographer to come out to the farm to take family pictures.  Some of the kids wanted shots of their families with a natural background, so we set up a fence and got some bales of straw.  Of course, everyone was taking shots of the groups that the photographer was shooting.  Here's one that our daughter took of my hubby and me.  Not too bad for a couple of old timers! 

I wanted to post some of the photos that I took.  They are on the computer, 'cause I can edit them, but I can't find them when I click on "photos".  Guess I'll have to try again later.  Maybe I can figure out where they are! 

This afternoon we went to preview the photos from Sunday.  I bought some of all the grandkids to give to our kids for Christmas, and we bought a CD with all the shots on it.  So I may have to wait until I get the CD to show you the whole gang.  It isn't easy getting 27 people to look good for a photo.  Especially when one of them is a four year old clown! 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Family photographs

  1. Emjay says:

    You are a very nice looking couple. And, surely not that close to being "old timers"!

  2. Amy Sue says:

    What a lovely photo of you two! 🙂

  3. We both forget that we will soon be old enough to draw Social Security checks. I don't feel that old at all!

  4. Thanks, Amy Sue! It is one of the better candid shots that we have taken recently. I usually have the camera, so I'm not in very many photographs.

  5. Thanks! If I can keep from killing him for a few more days, we will celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary on the 25th of this month!

  6. LBeeeze says:

    That's wonderful!!! I hope your kids throw you a big party.

  7. We are going to celebrate, but in a rather subdued way. We are going to spend the Sunday of our anniversary out at the Wine Garden in Defiance where I took the photos earlier, where the warthogs are. A band (a duo, actually) that we really like is performing there from 2 to 4 that day. We are going to go early enough to catch the breakfast buffet, then stay to enjoy the music. Hope we have another day like we had on this past Sunday!

  8. LBeeeze says:

    That sounds incredibly special!

  9. Emjay says:

    Your planned day for your anniversary sounds wonderful. That Wine Garden was very picturesque. 40 years is a great accomplishment.

  10. Wow great photo and you and your hubby are a great looking couple. I'm going to draw SS in Jan. I'm looking forward to seeing the other photos from your photo day.

  11. It will be so much nicer if the weather cooperates. A day like today would be a bummer!

  12. The wine garden wasn't as fancy as the one you showed us recently, but it is very nice. The trees should be beautiful by the end of the month. Just hope for better weather than we had today!

  13. I finally found my other photos. For some reason, they didn't get saved where they should be. They are out of order. I'll try to post some more tonight.

  14. Ha I'm glad I'm not the only one that loses photos on the computer. I'll try and get back to your blog to see the photos but I'm leaving tomorrow for the weekend so it may be Monday before I get back to VOX.

  15. Don't worry! Relax and have a great time. You deserve it. The photos will still be there when you get back.

  16. Thanks and I did have a wonderful time..this was the first real break I've had since I quit work. I'm very tired but it was great fun and I met some wonderful people!

Leave a Reply

