Medical update

I worked today, so no time for pictures.  I did make a unique cake this afternoon, but I had forgotten to take my camera with me today.  I'll have to make another one tomorrow.  We received three new kits in today for new Disney designs.  I'll have to try them out to see if I like them or not.  One of them is iCarly which we have gotten several requests for. 

No real news on the medical front, but it looks like my hubby is leaning toward keeping the quality of life that he has now and taking a chance on living for at least a few more years.  He read a lot of information today that our daughter had given him, and all of it regarding the operation was depressing.

Since I didn't take any photos today, I decided to go back to this time last year and see what I was doing.  In addition to making pot holders and table runners, I was still outside taking pictures.  This is an edited version of a spider's egg sack.  Last year I took lots of pictures of spiders and praying mantis, but I hardly saw any of them this year. 

It's in to work early again tomorrow morning, so I'd best get myself off to bed.  5:30 comes early for me.  There should be three of us, but I think someone is going to have to help the donut people, so that will slow us down.  We made most of the Friday cakes today, so we should be able to make a big dent in the Saturday orders tomorrow.  I'll still try to get a couple of pictures.  Toodles! 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Medical update

  1. Karen says:

    I wish the best for you and your husband. My eternal sweetheart too is not in the best of health, and it's one of those things you just try to deal with the best way possible as our bodies age. Enjoy every moment of your wonderful life together, and the moments will extend to years and years of even greater happiness together.

  2. Thanks, Karen! My best to you and yours, too. We are going to try to make the most of our time left together.

Leave a Reply

