Photo Quest #79 – Edited Pets

I went back to some shots I had taken on September 13th for this Quest.  I had fun and learned a few new editing tricks. 

 

Here's Paya looking and listening.  You can see how her ears are pulled forward. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here's the same photo edited to look like an overexposed nighttime shot.  I like the way it makes her whiskers stand out. 

Another shot of Paya looking at something and listening.  I like the way one ear is up and one is down. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I wanted the edited photo to look like an old photograph. 

 

Here's my third original.  Again Paya looking at something very intently. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here's the first series of editing.  I rotated the photo and changed it to black and white.  Then I added the ball. 

 

I also edited this photo by softening the edges of the ball and adding a shadow, but I can't find the photo.  Let me look again.  I know I saved it!

 

 

 

 

 

Well, it's not perfect, but I did learn how to select a shape, soften the edges, and add a shadow.  I need to practice a lot more, but at least now I know how to do it.  I do like the compostition better with the photo rotated.  I think it would have been better if I had put the ball closer to her front leg so you couldn't see the grass.  And the shadow needs to be darker. 

Thanks for pushing me again to learn something new.  It was fun. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photo Quest #79 – Edited Pets

  1. LBeeeze says:

    All sorts of fancy stuff there.

  2. It was fun. I like the challenge. The sun popped out for a few minutes here, but it is cloudy again now.

  3. LBeeeze says:

    It made a very briefly milk appearance here and then ran off.

Leave a Reply

