It’s Friday!

I actually took this photo on Monday.  It's a take off on the other tye dyed cakes I've made, but with a little twist. 

We weren't too busy today, which is nice.  I unpacked our orders from our suppliers, placed new orders, and made cakes to go out in the cake case.  I made up three of our new kits:  Nemo, Pooh, and iCarly.  I took a photo of the Pooh cake but I forgot to bring my camera home. 

The sun was shining when I left for work this morning, but sometime this afternoon I realized that it was cloudy.  We work close to the front doors, but we have to make an effort to look outside. 

I'm working again tomorrow.  I don't think we will be too busy.  It's nice to have time to make extra cakes for the cake case.  It was full when I left today, but we didn't have any extras in the freezer. 

It's bedtime already, but that's what happens on days that I work.  Oh, well.  I am thankful that I have a job, especially one that I enjoy. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Friday!

  1. wow~!! So metallic and surely yummy.

  2. Karen says:

    I know what you mean about having a job you love. I have one like that too, except I don't get paychecks, that's the bad part lol (I'm a writer.) Love the cake!

Leave a Reply

