Yesterday’s cake

Here's the Pooh cake I made with the new kit that we got in yesterday.  Isn't it cute?  We didn't have too many orders to do today, so I did some extra cakes, but nothing that was too exciting.  I did another big rainbow with swirl cake like the picture from the other day, and it was gone before I left tonight.  I have to work again tomorrow.  I think we should have plenty of time to play.  I did make a sample of the new Little Mermaid cake, but I forgot to take a picture. 

There are only four of us now doing the same job that it took 6 people to do last year.  Are we all that much faster and better than we were a year ago, or are there a lot less people ordering cakes?  I'm guessing that it is a little bit of both, but I'm not sure.  We really can get by with out current staff, but one of the girls is going to leave us soon.  We may try to get by with just three people.  It won't be easy.  The worst part is that it will be really hard to get any time off. 

I got home by 7:00 tonight, so I thought I would be able to get some other stuff done.  Wrong!  I collapsed in front of the TV for an hour, then got up and piddled around, made myself a cup of tea, and checked my email.  I need to pay the electric bill, then I'm off to bed.  Toodles!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yesterday’s cake

  1. very cute and good…I can´t even bake cookies/biscuits:-)

Leave a Reply

