Almost full moon

Tonight should be a full moon according to the calendar, but it was almost full last night when I got home from work about 9:00 pm.  I usually don't have any luck at all taking photos of the moon, but I thought this one was pretty good.  There was a big hazy cloud around the moon.  I don't remember seeing it look like that before.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Almost full moon

  1. Karen says:

    Amazing shot. Are you sure it wasn't UFO's you were seeing lol?

  2. I might have been concerned except I had been out the night before, so I knew the moon would be full. I just wasn't prepared for the halo all the way around it. I really didn't think it would show up in the photo. It didn't in some of the other shots I took.

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Beautiful!!! Really great shot!!

  4. Thanks! I may have to try taking more evening shots. I usually don't get good results.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I find that it's really hard to get the white balance right if I have to use the flash. Also, the flash looks so artificial.

  6. I think I just left the camera set on auto because it was so dark outside I couldn't see how to change the settings. I'm surprised the flash lit up the tree. I was at least 20 feet away from it.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    It turned out great!

  8. The moon was interesting tonight, just a few minutes ago, but it is so cold I didn't go out to see if I could get a picture of it. There will be another day.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    It was really pretty last night, but I didn't have my camera with me. Too bad I didn't check it out tonight, but I agree, when it starts to get really cold it's kind of hard to stand in the dark for too long. It's hard to hold the camera still when you're shivering!!

  10. I did go out one night and take some pictures. I haven't looked at them yet. Don't know if I have anything or not.

  11. LBeeeze says:

    Checking them out later can sometimes reveal great surprises!!

  12. I know! I'm going to take a look now and see what I got.

Leave a Reply

