My Christmas cactus

I tried a larger format size for this photo, but it is still fuzzy.  I'm beginning to think it is the camera.  It seems to work just fine on the photos I take of my cakes, but there is more light there.  All the photos I have taken with my old camera work just fine in smaller formats.  And it worked fine on those outdoor nighttime shots.  May just have to stick to my old camera for indoor shots.  I'll try to remember to take another shot of the Christmas cactus tomorrow with the old camera and see what happens. 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Christmas cactus

  1. LBeeeze says:

    So pretty!! When did it bloom?? My mom has one of these.

  2. This one originally belonged to my grandmother, so it's an old lady, It started blooming a few weeks before Christmas. It still has some buds on it.

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Wow….it originally belonged to your grandmother. That's awesome.

Leave a Reply

