Stylin’…

at Wal-Mart.  Contrary to the shots I've posted so far, we do have some Wal-mart shoppers who are on the ball.  I managed to catch a few of them today.

 

Cute boots, skinny jeans, puffy jacket.  Lookin' good. 

 

Hair needs a little help, but the animal print bag is good. 

 

Cool bag, neat jeans, and black and white scarf.  Short, puffy jacket.  Neat!

 

Over the top hair cut and color and nice outfit.  Yes, she really is that tall.  Of course the heels on her shoes help.  I must admitt that she is the exception rather than the rule.  Still it was nice to notice the ones who don't look like "Wal-Mart" shoppers. 

We were busy today, much busier than we usually are on Monday.  I still have a  stack of orders to do for Tuesday when I get to work tomorrow.  We got a few things out in the cake case, but I'm sure it will look bare again tomorrow morning.  Oh, well.  You can only do what you can do.  I'm only human!  Being busy does make the day go quickly. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Stylin’…

  1. I love the diversity you show in the pictures. I find the last picture so interesting…such proper clothing with the over-the-top hair color for winter! Love it! I think it is so much fun that you can snap away and no one is the wiser. Normal every day folks cab be fascinating!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    You really can pick 'em and make very interesting comments too. I'm with you….some sharp peeps!!!

  3. We do serve a diverse crowd. I'll try to show more it it as we go along.

  4. Thanks! We don't have much competition up here, just Kroger and Orscheln's. So we get to see everyone, unless they go south to the St. Louis area.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I like your descriptions a lot.

  6. Waterbaby says:

    CbD, I'm curious, have you ever lived outside Missouri or traveled abroad?

  7. You can tell I'm culturally deprived. I've never lived outside MO, and have done very little traveling. We've only taken two vacations in 40 years. When I was growning up, we only took one vacation, to CA to see relatives. I don't watch movies, and don't read very much either. I've lived a very sheltered life.

  8. Waterbaby says:

    Fascinating. Do you enjoy the sheltered life? What's it like?

  9. Actually, I do. I don't need a lot of excitement in my life. I do enjoy the challenge of learning new things or figuring out a better way to do things. I do like to engage my brain, and can't stand to watch TV as a general rule, but I have no regrets about being a homebody. I feel safe and secure. Perhaps ignorance is bliss. If you don't know what you are missing, you won't miss it!

  10. Mary Dawson says:

    LOVE the Wal Mart pics! Some crack me up!

  11. Thanks! It's a different crowd, that's for sure.

Leave a Reply

