It’s still winter

It was much warmer here today, all the way up to 50, but it was cloudy and gloomy.  I did the laundry, etc., then spent the rest of the day trying to get some work done on the computer.  It was sooooo slow!  It seems better now.  Don't know what was going on.  No only was it slow, it wouldn't open web pages. 

This is an edited shot from the Christmas party at the end of the month. I like to see what happens when special effects are applied to rather ordinary shots.  I had wanted to do some sewing today, but I took a nap instead.  I probably needed that, too.  I've been fighting a cold for a couple of weeks. 

I renewed my "health tracker" account today.  I need to take off a few pounds to see if my knees will feel better.  I don't have very much range of motion in my right knee.  I do too much mindless eating.  Working weird hours doesn't help matters any.  I'm going to try to write everything down to see if it helps keep me from eating everything I see.  I had good luck with Adkins several years ago, and was doing pretty good on my own until I started fixing the soft foods for my hubby.  Things have kind of gotten out of hand in the past month or so. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It’s still winter

  1. LBeeeze says:

    Wow….very nice design. It looks like it would make a nice wallpaper. I heard someone on the radio say it was 52…what a change from a week ago!!

  2. Waterbaby says:

    "Things have kind of gotten out of hand in the past month or so." – You mean like two batches of lemon bars? 😉

  3. Emjay says:

    Isn't it funny how we get excited when the temperature goes to 50F? (which is still cold!). Good luck with the weight loss – any issues with the legs and feet are not much fun.

  4. It would make a nice print for fabric, too, especially for curtains. I went to work with just a jacket this morning. Nice!

  5. You would have to remember that! It's not the two batches as much as the fact that we ate them like we were starving. I must learn that I don't have to eat a whole pan of something to enjoy it. Perhaps it will help if I think about the poor starving people in Haiti.

  6. Are you thawing out, too? You know all about pain in the leg! LOL

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Yes, curtains and a matching comforter.

  8. Yes! Wouldn't that be restful?

  9. LBeeeze says:

    Indeed, it would be.

Leave a Reply

