Night shots

No cake pictures today.  I forgot to take my camera out of my bag.  I made four attempts to make one of the little cakes like the one I posted the other day look like a big cupcake.  After four tries, I almost have it.  I figured out how to make the base look like a cupcake liner paper, but I'm not totally happy with the top. Hope I will have time to work on it again tomorrow.  I think they would be popular. Out of the 16 dozen  cupcakes I had out in the case yesterday, there was only one left in the case tonight, so that will be the first thing I will have to work on. 

The past two nights I have been playing around with taking pictures out of the car windshield.  Yes, I know I am also trying to drive, but I can prop the camera on the steering wheel on straight stretches of the road.  Here is one of my favorite shots from tonight.  There was a lot of fog.

Since I'm basically shooting in the dark (pun intended), I don't know what this looked like in the viewfinder.  I just depress the shutter half way, wait until the green boxes show up, then finish depressing the shutter.  Taken in auto mode.  Some editing. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Night shots

  1. I love this shot! Very unusual. I am sorry you forgot your camera today but it sounds like you made some progress on the cake!

  2. I made four of the big cupcakes in the process of trying to figure out how to make them. I put one out in the case before I left on Monday, and it was gone when I went in on Tuesday morning.

  3. I bet that will be the new best seller at Wal-mart!

  4. All of the petite cakes sell well, but I think the big cupcakes could be really popular. One of my managers noticed them this afternoon and was impressed.

Leave a Reply

