Birds of a feather…

 

This flock of birds shows up in this tree outside my kitchen window everyday.  I think they are getting tired of the cloudy weather, too.  At least it didn't rain today, but that will change tomorrow.

 

 

 

 

 

 

After my nap this afternoon, I went down to my sewing room and made this hooded terry robe.  The cuff on the hood is chenille. 

Tonight I went down downstairs to my TV so I could watch the Help Haiti Now program on CCN.  I was impressed.  I haven't watched anything on TV for a long time as good as this fundraiser.  I was working on a denim table runner while I watched, and got it finished.  I want to wash it to start the fraying process before I take a photo of it. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birds of a feather…

  1. MaryOdell48 says:

    I had Birds once. Vagabond little bastards

  2. LBeeeze says:

    I think it's comforting to see the same birds everyday. I have a few that visit me. There's a tufted titmouse with a curved tail. I see him almost every day.

  3. We don't feed them, but they stick around anyway.

Leave a Reply

