Amaryllis – edited

I was playing with my amaryllis photos today and came up with this rather abstract version.  I like it, for some reason.  Does it say something about the state of my mind? 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Amaryllis – edited

  1. It's gorgeous! I love what you did with it.

  2. Karen Lynn says:

    It says you are soft and smooth and shiny and beautiful 🙂

  3. Oh this is so beautiful…I really love this! Is your state of mind liquid?

  4. Not sure if it says anything about your state of mind LOL, but it looks almost like it's a painting

  5. I'm glad you think so! I thought it showed that I was just a little bit out of it.

  6. I was operating with a serious lack of sleep. It was making me feel weird. I'm glad you like it. It was really an accident. I'm not sure what I did.

  7. It does have a tranparent quality. I've done several edits where I applied a watercolor filter. Those do look like paintings. I should try that with one of the amaryllis shots.

  8. Darn because you should try and do this one again and write down how you got this effect.

  9. Perhaps I can. I think I saved several of the steps. Maybe that will help me remember what I did so I can try to do it again!

  10. Oh I hope you can remember…if so please tell me. I'd love to try this effect.

  11. I tried. But unfortunately, I didn't save as many of the changes as I thought I did. I think I got the color by increasing the saturation, but I'm not sure. At some point, I sort of lost control of my mouse, and it slid further than I wanted it to, but I liked what happened, so I didn't go back. Guess I'm going to have to try to do it again so I can save each step.

  12. I'm going to try and follow your directions and see what I can get…I love this effect.

  13. Be sure to post your results. If you can't make it come out that same, I'll try to do it again, and make notes about each step.

Leave a Reply

