More Amaryllis photos

This is the original shot of the amaryllis, not anything to get excited about.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After a bit of editing, it could almost pass for a Georgia O'Keefe, if it were in a large format. 

I was actually looking for a photo I could use for this week's Photo Quest.  I had thought I would get outside for some photography today, but we spent the day going to a funeral.  It was 4:00 this afternoon before we got home. 

I need to check the weather forecast for our area.  I'm supposed to be at work early in the morning.  I need to get to bed early tonight anyway.  I've been staying up too late recently. 

I'll come back if I find something good.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More Amaryllis photos

  1. LBeeeze says:

    What a beautiful bloom!! I live what you've done with the crop and deeper colors.

  2. I knew what you meant. I make typos like that all the time. Sometimes I catch them and sometimes I don't.
    Glad you liked the photo.
    Cold enough for you today? When do you start your new job?

  3. LBeeeze says:

    Oh, yeah, way cold enough. I start on Thursday. I'm a little nervous. I've been working contract jobs for years. They usually throw you in on the deep end and tell you to figure it out for yourself. Getting hired for a full time job is sooooo different. It took over 2 months from the first interview, then there were 5 more interviews after that one.

  4. St. John's is a great place. My daughter works there, but she's in peds. I've never had broken ribs, but I've heard they are very painful. Hope she recovers quickly, and gets back home soon.

  5. LBeeeze says:

    St. John's is nothing short of awesome. My mom's been there many times and has been treated with great kindness and care.

  6. Glad to hear they are taking good care of her.

Leave a Reply

