Edited pink flower

I did a bit of editing this afternoon while waiting for the phone, again.  See what you think.

 

The major difference is saving it as a png file.  I also cropped and tweaked the color a little bit.  I like the way the table with photos on the bottom shelf looks in the background. 

I got most of my laundry done.  Watered some of the plants.  Got several things ordered on-line, including a close-up lens for my A540 and photo sleeves.  I also ordered a couple of extra memory cards to take to Hawaii.  I want to put my Hawaii shots on separate cards so I can keep them on the original card instead of saving copies. 

I still need to print this to check the color, etc. but then I'm thinking about listing it on Etsy.  Still need to pay bills, etc., before I go to bed. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Edited pink flower

  1. STUNNING!! What a wonderful job you have done on the cropping and tweaking. Wow. It makes a huge difference.

  2. LBeeeze says:

    Very pretty. The color looks very lifelike.

  3. I almost looks like it has been cut out and morphed onto the background, doesn't it?
    We leave for Hawaii on the 28th. Our original plans have fallen through,but we are still going. The whole idea behind the trip was so our daughter and her husband could house sit for a friend of his brother's while he came to CA to see his girl friend. (Confused yet?) Anyway, he has been very sick and in the hospital. For awhile it wasn't clear if he was going to make it. Now it just looks like he won't be going to CA. I'm still praying for a miracle. My daughter has done some checking on Craig's list and found some condos that aren't too expensive. She is going to wait until the 11th to change our plans. I ordered a couple of extra memory cards for my cameras last night, and I ordered a close-up lens for my A540. My cameras aren't wonderful with landscapes, but I think I do pretty good with close ups. We will be staying on the west side of the big island so I'm hoping to get a few sunsets as well.

  4. Thanks! It is so perfect it almost looks fake.
    I am going to Hawaii with my youngest daughter and her husband. They are going over to house sit for his brother's friend.

  5. Don't worry! You will see lots of Hawaii shots when I return. I'm excited about the new lens. I like taking macro shots.
    Glad you like the flower. I'm impressed!

  6. LBeeeze says:

    I'd LOVE to go there!!!

  7. I have always wanted to go but didn't hold out much hope of ever getting there. If my daughter weren't going, I wouldn't be either. My hubby isn't interested in going there. I'm excited! I'll take notes and photos for you.

  8. realworld says:

    I just read it. Kindest regards to your hubby and enjoy the "male-free time" *looking forward for some great shots*. Thanks in advance. My revenge: some pics from Berlin with my new SLR (yayyyyy I made it!!!!!)….. see you later!!!

  9. Please show me Berlin. My daughter was there right after the wall came down. I love cityscapes.

  10. LBeeeze says:

    Great!! Looking forward to hearing all about it.

  11. I doubt if I will have computer access while we are there. May have to see what I can do with my phone.

Leave a Reply

