A perfectly, ordinary day in the country

Okay.  I know this isn't a daffodil, or at least I don't think it is.  It does come back up each year from a bulb. 

 

 

The red bud trees are beautiful this year. 

 

Can you believe my poinsettia still looks this good!  This really was taken on Friday, the 4th of April. 

 

The crabapple tree is covered with blooms again this year, too. 

 

I used to have a lot of grape hyacinths, but this seems to be the only one this year. 

 

I planted some pink tulips last fall.  One of them didn't make it, but the others are very pretty. 

 

Pink tulip with crabapple tree in background. 

 

Small things sometimes make the best pictures.  I love this tiny bug on these small flowers.  He is too cute!

It was nice to be home today.  I worked 7 days in a row last week, which is a killer!  But I survived.  I don't like to do laundry on Sunday, but I didn't have any other choice today.  I had to have sometime to wear to work tomorrow, and hubby was out of clothes, too.  We also got a little bit of garden planted.  Four rows of potatoes, and some sugar snap peas.  I also got a few more vacation pictures printed.  I'm only printing about 100 to go in a small album that I can show off.  I'll print more for myself later.  And I'll put more on my blog as we go along.  I haven't even looked at the ones I took on our last day!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A perfectly, ordinary day in the country

  1. LBeeeze says:

    These are all wonderful. You really are excelling at capturing blossoms….oh, and cute little buggies too!!!

  2. What lovely flowers! You are surrounded by beauty. I do love the bug in the last shot!

  3. Your garden must be a sea of colours?

  4. I'm finally getting a better feel for lighting and distance, etc. I don't have to take as many shots as I used to to get a good one! The little bug was an accident. I did see him, but not as close as I got with the camera. I'll have to send you the digital image. It is so cute. When you blow it up, he is holding the stamen between his front legs, eating the pollen.

  5. The little bug is adorable! The lighting was perfect, too, just like the spotlight was on him.

  6. Pretty much! It is at it's best in the spring, before it gets too hot and dry.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    OMGosh…that sounds so cute!!!

  8. Send me a private message with you email address, and I will send it to you. I know you will like it.

Leave a Reply

