Can you identify these prints?

Does anyone know anything about these two prints?  They appear to be copies of watercolor illustrations.  I have had them for almost 40 years, but have decided to part with a few things.  Sorry the photo is so bad.  In the first one, the woman is holding a book.  The little girl on her right is paying attention but the little boy on her left is playing with a bug.  The woman in the one on the right is wearing a very old fashioned dress, while the boy, girl and curtains look like something out of the 50s.  The dress has alternating rows of purple and green.  The little boy is holding out an apple to the little girl, but he also has another apple behind his back. I listed these on Etsy today, but the pictures there aren't any better. 

I also listed a couple of Godey's fashion illustrations they I have decided to part with.  Now that I am framing a lot of my own work, I need more space. 

We had some sunshine this afternoon although the breeze was still cool.  At least the sunshine was promising. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Can you identify these prints?

  1. Karen says:

    I don't recognize them but they are certainly charming.

  2. I forgot to mention that the most distinctive feature of the people is their big, wide foreheads. I hope someone can tell me something about them.

Leave a Reply

