Photos from Sunday

Our granddaughter H just after her First Communion Mass.  It was held at St. Peter's Church, an old Catholic Church that has been maintained in much the same style as when it was built.  Her dress was tea length. 

 

This is a better photo.  I like to take shots from the side of subjects who are looking straight ahead. 

 

H with her mom and dad.  She is only 8 years old and both of her parents are almost 6 feet tall.  Believe it or not, she is not the tallest girl in her class! 

 

We drove all the way home in the rain on Sunday, but toward evening the rain stopped and I headed back outside with my camera.  I was busy looking at flowers and interesting shapes on the ground when I happened to look up and catch this sunset shot. 

 

My petunias that I planted a couple of weeks ago are doing great.  I edited this one to black and white to accent the lines in the petals. 

 

I couldn't resist doing one of the petunias in watercolor.  I love this effect. 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Photos from Sunday

  1. LBeeeze says:

    Lucky you to get a little peek of the sun on Sunday evening. Beautiful shot!! Wow, what a dreary weekend we had.

  2. Your granddaughter is so pretty and she looked lovely in her dress and veil. She is about my height if she is close to 5 ' tall!! I love the church and the picture with her parents, as well as the one with your granddaughter and the Priest.

  3. Are you enjoying the sunshine today? I've been out for a few minutes and it is really nice. The weekend was a wash-out.
    This is St. Peter's across from the capital in Jeff City. I think the church at St. Peter's may be similar. I was there once for a wedding.
    H is really growing up to be a pretty young lady. And a tall one, too! Thank goodness it is now a good thing to be a tall girl.
    I walked out in our garden last night to pull radishes. Didn't sink in as much as I thought I would.

  4. She may not be 5 feet tall yet, but it is just a matter of time. She has 4 boy cousins on her moms side of the family who are all over 6 feet, even the one who just graduated from 8th grade!

  5. LBeeeze says:

    I was inside at work for most of the day but I enjoyed seeing the sun on the way home. I also went out on my deck for a few minutes.

  6. Looks like we are going to get rain again tomorrow. I need to do some more work on my flower beds.

  7. LBeeeze says:

    Ugh…..more rain. NOOOOOOO!!!

Leave a Reply

