One more sunset

No, we didn't have another awesome sunset again tonight, I just found another shot from last night that I want to share. 

The colors of the sunset were very intense and stretched across almost 1/4 of the skyline.  I still like the few that I took framed by the trees best.  At first, I thought the light streak on the left in this shot was something on the lens of my camera, but then I realized that it is the bark of a sycamore tree in the foreground. 

We had a lot of lightning and thunder last night, but no rain.  It broke up before it got to us. 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to One more sunset

  1. Gorgeous picture! The colors are vibrant.

  2. Love the colours!! Nature is best!!

  3. Thanks! Stormy skies make the best sunsets.

  4. Emjay says:

    Oh- that is so beautiful. I don't see the sunset here – too many buildings around me – but we've had skies turn dark and menacing as though they are going to rain but then it doesn't. It's all just a tease!

  5. We have that happen, too. The night I took the pictures, for example.

  6. Oh this is an amazing sunset, what great color and I love how your framed it between the trees. Lovely!
    We have had afternoon storm clouds dance around us but no rain yet.

  7. I took a lot of shots from out in the open, but I like the framed ones best.

  8. Trailblazer says:

    Oh to have a sunset like that – or even a sunrise. It's been rainy, cool, cloudy and more like Seattle than Southern CA. Hope you heal quickly – someone get this woman a laptop – no need for a ladder.

  9. Yes I liked your framed sunset photos too!

  10. Yes, a laptop would be nice, but not in the budget right now. Actually, the ladder is good exercise. I use my arms to help pull me up, sort of like rock climbing. I didn't want my arms to get weak and flabby just because my knee was bummed up.

Leave a Reply

