Late summer in the country, cont.

I was uploading my photos last night as png files rather than jpg files so the quality would be better.  Takes a long time with a dial up connection, but it was worth it. 

Country Sunset

Country Sunset up the Road

By the time I turned around and headed back up the road, the sun was setting.  It looks like it is setting at the end of our road.  You can see the puffy clouds that were reflected in the lake earlier.  I was hoping the clouds would provide more color in the sunset.

Blooming mint plant growing in fence row

Mint in the fence

Someone gave me a few mint plants when we moved out here to the country in 1976.  This plant is still from those same plants.  They can be a nuisance because they spread everywhere.  But they do have pretty little pink flowers. 

I took a couple of shots of the corn field beside out house, but I’ll save those for a rainy day.  I want to work on a baby lovie that I started last week.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Late summer in the country, cont.

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    The Country Sunset up the Road is beautiful! You are right, the png is better. I marvel that you have the patience for dial up! I think you might be the only person in the USA still using dial up :p (just kidding, of course). So good to see you blogging. I think we are starting to get the hang of this!

    • Linda Bange says:

      I bet there aren’t too many folks uploading photos and blogging with dial up. It is very time consuming. I usually start an upload then go do something else for awhile.

  2. ladywise says:

    Yes, I marvel as well, that you have the patience for dial up. I would not be able to do it. The pictures are gorgeous! I really do love the countryside!

Leave a Reply

