Late summer in the country

Tonight after supper, which I ended up cooking, because I had forgotten about the fresh fish from yesterday, I took a walk down our country road just before sunset.  Also known as the magic hour in photography circles.  Here’s a little tour of what I found. 

Lake Linda

Country lake just before sunset

I took a few shots of flowers on my porch and in my yard, then I walked down to our lake.  There were clouds in the sky, so I was hoping to get some good reflections.   I was right.  The lake was mirror calm and the clouds provided a lot of interest in the reflections. 

Reflection of walnut tree in lake

Just a few steps up the road I could look back across the lake and get this reflection of a big walnut tree standing in the pasture with farm buildings in the background. 

It has taken longer to upload these pictures than I thought it would, so I’m going to log off for tonight and continue with the tour in the morning.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Late summer in the country

  1. ladywise says:

    Those are absolutely beautiful CbD! Wonderful! I can’t wait to see the rest!

  2. mkirkd says:

    These are breath taking! Love the like and the reflections are just well just pefect! Hmm we might get to really like WP.

    • Yes, I can see that there is hope here. I was just trying to set my time zone. I got it almost right. I’m only 24 hours ahead of time. It will probably be the only time in my life when I’m early!

      Glad you liked the photos. I was happy with them. The lake photo just stood out when I was previewing them. The mint one did, too.

  3. mkirkd says:

    Yes they are all lovely!

  4. yancunyong says:

    Wow, what a beautiful reflection it is!
    The first photo is so fantastic and amazing. Great reflection shots!!!

    • Thank you! When I was previewing them, it just jumped out at me as being something special. It’s hard to find a time when we have clouds like that and no wind. Usually it is windy and the lake isn’t calm.

  5. realworld234 says:

    Wow! I totally agree with Yan. I addition I have to tell you that I love the beautiful lights and colors on #1.

Leave a Reply

